midnight rambles

1 Oct

So I have an exam tomorrow. Funny thing is I have not done a single reviewing of the study guide since friday in class. now, don’t get me wrong, I have studied the guide for quite some days and weeks even. but it never hurts to review the day, or days before right?
Well, tell that to my lazy behind that spent the weekend waiting for my antenna, I fixed my tv, cleaned, organized, moved things, around, semi redecorated, watched tv and origami.. (whew, that was a breathfull), put it like that, I sounded pretty busy huh? Getting off that slight tangent..Honestly speaking though, I wasnt and had quite a bit of downtime. But, I couldn’t find the time and energy to study huh? Yeah this is another scenario of procrastinaion. even though I dislike using this overused word, it’s true.
But can ya blame me? Who would rather spend their weekend studying?
Ehh. I’ll stop talking about this now. I’ll just end up regreting not studying when I have the mock exam following the competency exam next monday.
(I’ll also regret not going to bed 45 mins ago tomorrow when I wake)
But. to help me fall asleep, I’ll go play some sudoku.
(I swear. I’m totally addicted).

Night y’all

2 Responses to “midnight rambles”

  1. Just Jeanae October 1, 2012 at 2:47 AM #

    This made me laugh because I’m of course awake… not studying, sleeping, or doing anything that I should… & I know I’ll regret it in a few hours. Ugh
    All the best on the exam!

    • Landry October 1, 2012 at 7:58 PM #

      hahaha we were in the same boat then. I ended up sleeping quite a bit later hehes
      and thank you! I believe I did well =)

comments, thoughts, opinions?

